0

Backup and Restore Family Historian Settings

This plugin offers a Backup and Restore capability for all the Family Historian global customisation files and preference settings that are not included in a Project backup.

Backup and Restore Family Historian Settings

The IMPORTANT PLEASE READ initial message box identifies when a new version is available, and how to obtain assistance from the plugin author.

This plugin not only allows all settings to be saved and restored on the same PC, but also allows them to be transferred to other PC, either when upgrading from an old PC to a new PC, or where multiple PC are synchronised together.

The user interface is presented on three tabs:

See the Frequently Asked Questions for further advice.

The plugin may be run from any Project and will handle all currently installed Family Historian versions such as Family Historian Version 6.2.7.0, Family Historian Demo 3.0 Version 3.0.1, etc.


Plugin Backup and Restore Family Historian Settings

Help content on this page is owned and provided by Mike Tate, the plugin's author, Calico Pie takes no responsibility for its content.